Good Steward Awards

Good Steward Awards recognize individuals and businesses who are not conservation professionals and who have shown a long-term commitment to preserving the land and sea of the San Juan Islands archipelago in their daily lives. Award recipients are presented with large pottery “Finees,” fish-shaped creations handcrafted by Michael Rivkin and Jeffri Coleman, who owned and operated Crow Valley Pottery for over 30 years.  Finding a replacement potter to fill the mold was no easy task. This year, thankfully we will continue in tradition-with great gratitude to MaryJane Elgin.  We are so happy that MaryJane was willing to take on this project for the Stewardship Network.

Visit MaryJanes webpage and see her exquisite work.

2015 Good Steward Award Winners

2014 Good Steward Award Winners 

2013 Good Steward Award Winners

2012 Good Steward Award Winners

2011 (awards not presented this year)

2010 Good Steward Award Winners

2009 Good Steward Award Winners

2008 Good Steward Award Winners